Click to go to NEWFC homepage

Officers and Board of Directors

Executive Director

Gloria Flora, Acting Executive Director

Board Officers

Board of Directors
The Board of Directors are elected to two year terms at the Annual Meeting
  • Skyler Johnson, Columbia Cedar
  • Matt Scott, Vaagen Bros. Lumber Company
  • Chris Childers, Pendoray Newsprint
  • Tim Coleman, Kettle Range Conservation Group
  • Dick Dunton, retired DNR
  • Bart George, Kalispel Tribe
  • Ron Gray, Avista Utilities, Kettle Falls Generating Station
  • David Heflick, Conservation Northwest
  • Lloyd McGee, The Nature Conservancy
  • Mike Petersen, The Lands Council
  • Russ Vaagen, Vaagen Bros. Lumber
  • Maurice Williamson, Williamson Consulting

Committee Chairs

  • Project Planning Committee - Maurice Williamson
  • Education & Public Relations Committee - Tim Coleman
  • Finance Committee - Ron Gray
  • Task Force Subcommittee - Maurice Williamson
  • Forest Plan Revision Committee – Russ Vaagen and Mike Petersen

Committee Chairs and Members
  • Project Committee Members: Lloyd McGee. David Heflick, Maurice Williamson, Ron Gray, Josh Anderson, Mike Petersen, Dick Dunton
  • Task Force Subcommittee Members: Mike Petersen. Maurice Williamson, David Heflick, Lloyd McGee
  • Education/Outreach Committee Members: Ron Gray, Dick Dunton, Mike Petersen, Tim Coleman, Lloyd McGee, Russ Vaagen
  • Finance Committee Members: Ron Gray, Mike Petersen, Dick Dunton  
  • Forest Plan Revision Committee Members: Mike Petersen, Russ Vaagen, Lloyd McGee, Tim Coleman, David Heflick